top of page
  • Writer's picturebrittany jade nichol

Dreams



Meet me at midnight

At the space in between

Wide awake

And half asleep

When the stardust that creates us

Comes alive

The world is deep in peaceful silence

But I sit here smoking cigarettes

And abstract eyes

Get heavy

A mosaic of gold and green-

Swimming in emptiness

Blurring the darkness with tears

Entangled in surviving the moment.

Fading back to the stars

Hoping I'll find you there

Drowning in thoughts,

Love,

And the sea.

I spend those hours in between-

Trapped in the strange galaxy made of tsunamis and secrets

With my backpack full of moonlight.

The sand whispers warnings

The danger feels dense and murky

With no place to elude the terrors that shadow me

So I close my eyes and cover my head

Trembling within the light of the stars

Waiting for the darkness to pass

Waking up

Still

So tired,

At war with my racing heart

That this is all

Once again

Just a dream.

- bb



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page